Deleting your website is possible if you click the "Delete" button on your website icon pictured below:

Accidentally deleting your website can happen, but don't worry! It's easy to recover it using the following steps.

Recovering your website after it's been moved to the "trash"

  1. Make sure you're logged into GoSite and in the Sites tool. (Note: Can't remember how to get there? Check out Accessing the Website Editor.)

  2. From the Sites section of your GoSite dashboard, click the "Trash" button in the top right.

  3. You should see the website that was deleted.

  4. Hover over the website icon.

  5. Click the "Restore" button that appears.

  6. When you see the below screen, click the "X" in the top right corner or anywhere outside of the box to navigate back to the Sites section of your dashboard.

  7. Your website should reappear in the "websites" section.

  8. Click the "Publish" button to fully restore and re-publish your website. Do not skip this step!

  9. Make sure you see the "Published" icon.

  10. Once your website is re-published, you can view your website by clicking the "Preview" button. This will open your website in a new tab or window.

    If your website is not fully restored after following the steps in this article, contact our Support team at [email protected].


Still need help?

Visit us at gosite.com to chat, or email us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?